2017/18 Recap – Star Performers

At the recent AGM we recognised a number of members who had extraordinary results in the last season.

From the juniors we recognised the following winners:

Most Improved Player – George Turner


Chester Cup – Abdelrahman Mahmoud


Holdcroft Shield – Milan Kustos


Young Masters – Vignesh Seshadri


Club Championship – Efe Kitis


For the adult competitions John Carleton presented the trophies:

Townsend Trophy – Phil Skippon


Club Championship – Mike McDonagh

(Unfortunately no photo as he was photographer for the evening)


Hallard Cup – Ian Clayton


Coleby Cup – Ben Roberts and Phil Crocker

(Unfortunately Ben missed out on the photo opp.)


Well done also to John Carleton who was Chester and District League Division 1 Player of the Year, scoring 9 out of 10 on top board. And last but not least, Tony Rafferty scored an amazing 6/6 in division 4 of the Wirral League.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *